Clinics

2017 NWA Kickball Clinics
New and returning players, coaches and scorekeepers are encouraged to attend these voluntary clinics to help gain a greater understanding of the rules and techniques of the game and the responsibilities of the various volunteer roles. NWA Kickball is highly dependent upon volunteer participation, so bring a friend! ALL coaches and umpires are required to be recertified each season through one of the coach/umpire clinics.

Sign up sheet here

COACH & UMPIRE CLINICS & TEST

Scheduled Date/TimeLocation
Wednesday, March 1, 2017: 7-8pm
Experienced Coach/Umpire (4+yr)
St. Matthew's Church
8134 Mesa Dr.
Sunday, March 5, 2017; 1:30pm
District IV Rules Clinic
UHO Clubhouse,
401 W. St. John's Ave.
Monday, March 6, 2017: 6:30 - 7:30pm
PW & RK Coach/Umpire
Davis Elementary,
5214 Duval Rd.
Monday, March 6, 2017: 7:30 - 8:30pm
Experienced Coach/Umpire
Davis Elementary,
5214 Duval Rd.
Wednesday, March 8, 2017: 7:30-8:30pm
Any Division Coach/Umpire (<4yr)
Davis Elementary,
5214 Duval Rd.
Monday, March 20, 2017, 6:30-8:00pm: Any Division Coach/UmpireDavis Elementary,
5214 Duval Rd.
Thursday, March 23, 2017, 6:30 - 8:00pmSt. Matthew's Church,
8134 Mesa Dr.
Thursday, March 30, 2017: 6:15 - 7:30pm
Last Chance Jr/Sr/Teen Coach/Umpire Certification
Meet at the NWA Concession Stand

TEAM PARENT & SCOREKEEPING CLINICS

Scheduled Date/TimeLocation
Monday, March 6, 2017
6:30-7:30pm Scorekeeping Clinic
7:30-8:30pm Team Parent Clinic
Davis Elementary
5214 Duval Rd.
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
6:30-7:30pm Team Parent Clinic
7:30-8:30pm Scorekeeping Clinic
Davis Elementary
5214 Duval Rd.

FIELD MARKING

Scheduled Date/TimeLocation
Saturday, March 4, 2017: 9-10amNWA Fields - Meet at Shed in center of fields.
Saturday, March 18, 2017: 9-10amNWA Fields - Meet at Shed in center of fields.
Saturday, March 25, 2017, 10:15amNWA Fields - Meet at Shed in center of fields